Thomas, Beadles make six Broncos headed to Hawaii

Due to injuries to Patriots guard Logan Mankins and wideout Wes Welker, third-year Broncos Zane Beadles and Demaryius Thomas have been added to the AFC Pro Bowl team for the first time in their careers.

Beadles and Thomas will join Peyton Manning, Elvis Dumervil, Von Miller, and Champ Bailey on the AFC squad, while the Denver staff will coach the team. Ryan Clady was originally selected to the roster but withdrew due to injury.

Doug is IAOFM’s resident newsman and spelling czar. Follow him on Twitter @IAOFM