Terrell Davis among semifinalists for 2015 HOF class

Several former Broncos are among 26 modern era semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's class of 2015.

Longtime Broncos Steve Atwater, Terrell Davis, and Karl Mecklenburg made the cut, as did John Lynch and Ty Law (gold star to anyone who remembered that he was a Bronco for seven games in 2009).

15 of the 26 will be named finalists on January 8, and inductees will be announced on January 31.

Doug is IAOFM’s resident newsman and spelling czar. Follow him on Twitter @IAOFM