Nine Broncos named to Pro Bowl; T.J. Ward has strained neck

Nine Broncos were named to the Pro Bowl on Tuesday evening, the most of any team. Peyton Manning was selected for the 14th time, which ties him with Bruce Matthews for the most all-time. Chris Harris was selected for the first time, joined by two of his secondary mates in Aqib Talib and T.J. Ward.

The other players named are Von Miller, Demaryius Thomas, Ryan Clady, Julius Thomas, DeMarcus Ware. Emmanuel Sanders was named a second alternate, while C.J. Anderson is a sixth alternate. Notable omissions include Brandon Marshall and Terrance Knighton.

On the injury front, Ward has a strained neck, and is considered day-to-day. It's unclear at this point whether he will play on Sunday against Oakland. Denver may also be without Brandon Marshall, which would provide him an extra week or two (if the Broncos clinch a bye) to recover from his Lisfranc sprain.

FWIW, John Fox and Manning are continuing to tell reporters that the quarterback's health is just fine.

Doug is IAOFM’s resident newsman and spelling czar. Follow him on Twitter @IAOFM