Broncos finalize 2013 53-man roster

In addition to the cuts we've already detailed over the past two days, the Broncos have placed LBs Stewart Bradley and Lerentee McCray on IR, released RB Jeremiah Johnson and TE Jake O'Connell, and waived T Paul Cornick, DT Romney Fuga, and S Ross "Lock" Rasner.

That means veteran corner Quentin Jammer and seventh-round QB Zac Dysert have made the squad, as did Omar Bolden, but that should surprise only the paid beat writers.

According to John Elway, McCray's high ankle sprain is seen as a 6-10 week injury; the Broncos have not used their eligible-to-return designation on any of the players placed on IR.

Along with these transactions, the Broncos have released their first regular-season depth chart.

C Manny Ramirez, TE Julius Thomas, RB Ronnie Hillman, and S Duke Ihenacho are listed among the starters, and the first-team linebacker trio consists of Nate Irving, Wesley Woodyard, and Danny Trevathan.

In addition to Jammer and Dysert, other perceived bubble players who have stuck are linebackers Paris Lenon and Steven Johnson, guards Chris Kuper and John Moffitt, and RB Jacob Hester.

Steve Vallos will be the primary backup to Ramirez at the pivot.

Denver may begin constructing its practice squad tomorrow at noon ET, and Andrew Mason says to expect multiple wideouts to end up there, since the team went kind of light there. Think Gerell Robinson and Lamaar Thomas.

Doug is IAOFM’s resident newsman and spelling czar. Follow him on Twitter @IAOFM